Past Productions

Shakes School Main

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Mon 09 Nov 2015 - Wed 11 Nov 2015

The Sherman is excited to welcome local talent to the stage as part of the Shakespeare Schools Festival. Each night four schools will perform four different Shakespeare plays.

Read more

Princessandthepea-mainFINAL

The Princess And The Pea

Sat 07 Nov 2015 - Sat 02 Jan 2016

In a magical Kingdom far, far away lived a Prince whose one true wish was to marry a Princess. One night, in the flash and crash of lightning, there came a knock on the castle door and a girl was blown in... but surely she couldn't be a Princess?

Read more

D Kitson 605

Daniel Kitson: Stories for the Starlit Sky

Wed 04 Nov 2015

Daniel Kitson (Me) and Gavin Osborn (Gavin) return to the wide open road for the first time in ages. Ages. So long. Years. Oh god. Nothing stays the same does it? Dust on the wind. That's all we are.

Read more

Wint resized

Winterreise

Sat 24 Oct 2015

Empty Deck present Fredrik Brattberg's Winterreise; a one act play that ruthlessly exposes what might be missing in us as mothers and fathers.

Read more

dolls house main new

A Doll's House

Fri 09 Oct 2015 - Sat 24 Oct 2015

Deceit, hypocrisy and power lie at the heart of Ibsen's tale of a family unravelled by secrets. Revived in a full-blooded production by director Rachel O'Riordan (Iphigenia In Splott) A Doll's House has lost none of its power to provoke.

Read more

Drych main

Drych

Fri 25 Sep 2015 - Sat 26 Sep 2015

Have you ever felt lost? Like life's on loop? Forever repeating itself? Have you ever asked yourself who you really are?

Read more

ShermanPlaysMain

Sherman Plays

Thu 24 Sep 2015

In a brand new initiative for the Sherman, we invite audiences over the age of 50 to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation.

Read more

Into The Water Main

Into The Water

Sat 19 Sep 2015

Join us on a journey of made-up games and folk-filled fun, where we make the rules and anything is possible. This foot-stomping, hand-tapping show is an action-packed treat for the whole family from internationally renowned dance duo, Up & Over It.

Read more

ti.me main

Ti.Me

Wed 09 Sep 2015 - Fri 11 Sep 2015

Fusing together theatre and live music and performed bilingually, Ti.Me is a physical and provocative exploration of relationships, how it feels to be in love and what happens when that love disintegrates.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanCymru

.@MadeInCardiffTV visited @ndcwales to find out more about #Folk Watch the video here: https://t.co/MiJ03Vzgae
Wed, 10 Feb 2016