Past Productions

New_main

New:2016 (WORLD PREMIERE)

Tue 22 Mar 2016 - Sat 02 Apr 2016

We are delighted to be working with Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama to present a new play by Daf James, directed by Adele Thomas and assisted by our Artistic Director Rachel O'Riordan as Dramaturg. This will be presented as part of the...

Read more

Happy House main

A Play, A Pie and A Pint: Mr. and Mrs. Laughton

Tue 08 Mar 2016 - Sat 12 Mar 2016

Continuing the success of Sherman Cymru and Òran Mór's partnership, we welcome back the highly popular series A Play, A Pie and A Pint, with a new script by Michael-Alan Read; Mr. and Mrs. Laughton.

Read more

Ipheginia new main

Iphigenia in Splott - Sold Out

Mon 29 Feb 2016 - Tue 01 Mar 2016

UK Theatre Award for Best New Play 2015, Iphigenia in Splott, returns to the Sherman following its transfer to London at the National Theatre Temporary Theatre, and tour of the UK.

Read more

SHERMAN PLAYS MAIN

Sherman Plays

Thu 25 Feb 2016

We are inviting older audiences to join us for a play reading, tea and cake, and conversation. We explore a wide range of plays read by professional actors in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Read more

Citizenship main

Citizenship

Wed 24 Feb 2016 - Sat 27 Feb 2016

Tom dreams of being kissed, but he's not sure whether by a man or by a woman, and he feels he should choose pretty quickly.

Read more

NDCW 16 Main

National Dance Company Wales: Folk

Thu 18 Feb 2016 - Fri 19 Feb 2016

National Dance Company Wales's presents a vibrant and exciting repertoire of dance this Spring with the World Premiere of Folk, by its new Artistic Director, Caroline Finn.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanCymru

Would you like to be a technical apprentice at the Sherman? https://t.co/ubArWqCmaq
Fri, 06 May 2016