What's On

One Act Main

The 83rd British Final Festival of One- Act Plays

Fri 01 Jul 2016 - Sat 02 Jul 2016

The prestigious 83rd British Final of One-Act Plays only comes to each country once every four years. The last time it was in Cardiff, it was won by Castaway Theatre Group from Aberystwyth who were awarded the winner's trophy, the Howard de Walden...

Read more

Snark_m

The Hunting of the Snark

Tue 19 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

Enter into the imaginative world of Lewis Carroll (author of Alice in Wonderland) in this adaptation of his beloved classic poem, The Hunting of the Snark.

Read more

As You Like It_main

As You Like It

Thu 28 Jul 2016 - Sat 30 Jul 2016

With her father banished and exiled, Rosalind and her cousin Celia escape the city and run away to the magical Forest of Arden.

Read more

Whales_main

Why The Whales Came

Wed 28 Sep 2016 - Thu 29 Sep 2016

Multi-award-winning performer and storyteller Danyah Miller vividly brings to life another enchanting tale by Michael Morpurgo. Created by the same team who brought you the acclaimed and much-loved production of I Believe in Unicorns, Why The Whales...

Read more

Borrowers Main

The Borrowers

Fri 25 Nov 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016

We are delighted to announce that our Main House Christmas production 2016 will be The Borrowers! This production is aimed at ages 7+

Read more

Owen Jones Main

The Politics of Hope

Wed 30 Nov 2016

How we can build societies run in the interests of working people, not run as a racket for the mean and the greedy at the top? The popular Guardian columnist ashines some light on a positive way forward.

Read more

Latest tweets

@ShermanCymru

This weekend, England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales battle it out to be crowned winners of @BritishFinal16 https://t.co/rQmXN6U80p
Wed, 29 Jun 2016